Why the heck don’t I post more? I there a problem? Just lazy?

Posted on March 29, 2011. Filed under: Ramblings and Rants that don't fit anywhere else |

The latter – just lazy – gets close, but doesn’t exactly describe my issue with not posting more to the blog.

Consider that I’m a Professional writer (which, I am….:-)). If you are an auto mechanic, you don’t go work on your own cars for fun in your spare time, or if you’re a CPA do you look for things to write a new spreadsheet for.

Frankly, I write stuff all day long. It’s not what one would call ‘relaxing’ to sit down after 8 – 12 hours of document writing to then write blog posts. The LAST thing that I really WANT to do once I write all day long is to, err… Write more.

But, I’m going to look at this outlet as more fun and a way that I can express opinions, findings, and other interests related information outside of the sphere of a technical writer for Microsoft on the Lync Server team. I won’t be writing much about Lync here. But, I will be posting reviews of books that editors send me to, well, review. You might find the occasional rant (I’m sure that’s a surprise) on various things – movies, people in general, people in specifics, politics, (heh… that’s a whole series of topics in itself…), etc.

Look for more frequent posts – but it’s not going to be a Twitter-like thing. Unless, of course, if I’m on the back porch and I think you just need to know it. (BTW, don’t look for me on Twitter… Mindless prattle. I really don’t think that someone needs minute by minute updates on what I’m doing. Way too voyeuristic for me. And, no offense, I don’t really want to know what you are doing minute by minute. If I really want to know – I’ll call.)

Rick

The opinions expressed here are mine, and mine alone. The information posted here may or may not be the opinion or stated position of my employer (Microsoft Corp.) and should not – in any way, shape or form – be construed or mistaken for the stance of Microsoft or the Lync Server product group and team. It’s all me – good, bad, or indifferent.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

